Programme
Winchester Art Club
 
All meetings will be held on Saturday afternoons from 2:30pm to 5:00pm at All Saints Hall, Petersfield Road, Winchester SO23 0JD (Map) unless otherwise indicated in the programme.

There is limited parking in the Church Hall car park and 2-hour on-road parking on Petersfield Road nearby. There is unlimited free parking further along Petersfield Road and in Fivefields Road.
Click on any of the links for more details.
President: Tony Hunt VPRI     Vice President: Richard Plincke RI
2017  
Saturday 7 January Handing-out at RHC Hospital between 10am and 12 noon
Saturday 28 January A demonstration by Jerry Smith on Rural Landscape focusing on Clouds and Sky
Saturday 4 February A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called Landscape with Paul Banning RI   
for more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday 18 February A demonstration by Graham Oliver in progressing with pastels
Saturday 4 March A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called Portraiture with Michelle Buhl-Nielsen 
for more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday 18 March Appraisal of members' work by Kim Page. Surnames A-K. One painting each member.
A second painting may be appraised if time allows
Saturday 25 March AGM. Informal competition topic is ‘Winter’. Members are invited to bring one painting and an easel. We meet in Littleton Memorial Hall which will be open from 2.00pm. The meeting starts promptly at 2.30pm and will last for approximately two hours. Map
Saturday 8 April Handing-in at RHC Hospital between 9.30 am and 1 pm
Saturday 22 April A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called Beach Scene with Christopher Cole 
for more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday 22 April Appraisal of members' work by Richard Plincke RI. Surnames L-Z. One painting each member. A second painting may be appraised if time allows.
Monday 8 or 22 May Painting Together at Merdon Manor with Alan Trussler
Saturday 13 May A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called Life with Michelle Buhl-Nielsen 
for more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday 20 May A demonstration by Victoria Parsons in pen & coloured ink, and coloured pencils
Saturday 3 June A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called Landscape with Jem Bowden  
for more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Sunday 11 June Coach Trip to The Tate Modern to see the Alberto Giacometti retropective exhibition. Depart 9:00 am from Worthy Road Coach Station, Winchester, return approx 6:30 pm.
Saturday 17 June A demonstration by Marilyn Allis on 'People in the Picture' in watercolour
Saturday 1 July Handing-out at RHC Hospital between 10 am and 12 noon
Saturday 15 July A demonstration by Alison Board in mixed media based on watercolour techniques
Saturday 19 August A demonstration by Kim Page on Landscapes with emphasis on trees
Monday 28 August New: deadline for receipt of postal submissions for Annual Exhibition
Wednesday 6 September New: deadline for online submissions for Annual Exhibition
Saturday 9 September Handing-in for the Annual Exhibition from 10am - 1pm in the Discovery Centre  
Saturday 9 September A demonstration by Stewart Beckett on Figures and movement
Wednesday 13 September Collection of unselected work from 10am - noon in the Discovery Centre
Friday 15 September 6.00 pm Private View of Annual Exhibition
7.30 pm Public Lecture in the
Community Centre at St Peter's Church, Jewry Street, opposite the Discovery Centre.
Saturday 17 September 90th Annual Exhibition opens
Sunday 8 October Annual Exhibition Closes
Monday 9 October Handing-out of unsold work from 10am - noon  in the Discovery Centre  
Saturday 14 October Handing-in at RHC Hospital between 9.30 am and 1 pm.
Saturday 21 October Appraisal of members' work by Su Joy. Surnames A-K. One painting each
member. A second painting may be appraised if time allows
Saturday 25 November Appraisal of members' work by Kate Dicker. Surnames L-Z. One painting each
member.  A second painting may be appraised if time allows
Saturday 9 December Members' Christmas Lunch at South Winchester Golf Club from 12.30 for 1pm. Map
2018  
Saturday 6 January Handing-out at RHC Hospital between 10am and 12 noon