Programme
Winchester Art Club
 
All meetings will be held on Saturday afternoons from 2:30pm to 5:00pm at All Saints Hall, Petersfield Road, Winchester SO23 0JD (Map) unless otherwise indicated in the programme.

There is limited parking in the Church Hall car park and 2-hour on-road parking on Petersfield Road nearby. There is unlimited free parking further along Petersfield Road and in Fivefields Road.
Click on any of the links for more details.
President: Tony Hunt VPRI     Vice President: Richard Plincke RI
2018  
Saturday 6 January Handing-out at RHC Hospital between 10am and 12 noon
Saturday 20 January A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called  ‘Life Drawing’ with with Christopher Cole. 10am - 4pm For more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday  27 January A Demonstration by Paul Arnott: 'Pixels not pigment, another way forward'.
Saturday 2 February A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called ‘Aerial Landscape’ with Kim Page.
10am - 4pm F
or more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday 17 February A Demonstration by Jerry Smith: ‘Light and Shade in a Winter Landscape’ (acrylic)
Saturday 10 March An Illustrated Talk on Caricature by Mike Ellis
Saturday 17 March A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall ‘Still Life’ with Lisa Steincke.
10am - 4pm
For more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday 24 March AGM. Informal competition topic to be announced. Members are invited to bring one painting and an easel. We meet in Littleton Memorial Hall which will be open from 2.00pm. The meeting starts promptly at 2.30pm and will last for approximately two hours. Map
Saturday 14 April Appraisal of members' work by Kim Page.
One painting each member. A second painting may be appraised if time allows.
Thursday 19 April Deadline for online submissions for Hospital Exhibition
Saturday 21 April Handing-in at RHC Hospital between 9.30am and noon
Saturday 28 April A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall ‘Life Drawing’ with Tony Hunt
10am - 4pm
For more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Tuesday 15 or 29 May Painting Outside at Hursley with Alan Trussler (29th if 15th wet!)
10am - 4pm
For more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Saturday 19 May A demonstration by Kirsten White: ‘Telling the Story in Watercolour’
Saturday 3 June A Workshop in Littleton Memorial Hall called Landscape with Jem Bowden  
10am - 4pm For more information and recommended equipment, see Courses
Sunday 19 June Coach Trip to the Ashmolean, Oxford. Depart 9:00 am from Worthy Road Coach Station, Winchester, return approx 6:30 pm.
Saturday 16 June A Talk about Eileen Agar (1899-1991) by Beth Taylor
Saturday 7 July Handing-out at RHC Hospital between 10 am and 12 noon ONLY
Saturday 14 July A demonstration by Richard Plincke: ‘Boats and Seashore’ in mixed media, watercolour and acrylic
Saturday 18 August A demonstration by Neal Griffin: Creating a Plaster of Paris/modroc Sculpture
Monday 3 September Deadline for receipt of postal submissions for Annual Exhibition
Wednesday 5 September Deadline for online submissions for Annual Exhibition
Saturday 8 September Handing-in for the Annual Exhibition from 10am - 1pm in the Discovery Centre  
Wednesday 12 September Collection of unselected work from 10am - noon in the Discovery Centre
Friday 14 September 6.00 pm Private View of Annual Exhibition
7.30 pm Public Lecture by Douglas Skeggs in the Discovery Centre.
Saturday 15 September 91st Annual Exhibition opens
Saturday 15 September A Demonstration by Wendy Warren: ‘Animal Magic’ in pastel
Wednesday 3 October Deadline for online submissions for Hospital Exhibition
Saturday 6 October Handing-in at RHC Hospital between 9.30 am and 1 pm.
Sunday 7 October Annual Exhibition closes at 3pm
Monday 8 October Handing-out of unsold work from 10am to noon ONLY in the Discovery Centre  
Saturday 20 October Appraisal of members' work by Jerry Smith
One painting each member.  A second painting may be appraised if time allows
Saturday 8 December Members' Christmas Lunch at South Winchester Golf Club from 12.30 for 1pm. Map
2019  
Saturday 5 January Handing-out at RHC Hospital between 10am and 12 noon
WYSIWYG Web Builder